Behavioral Health Committee

Behavioral Health was prioritized by all three counties.  The Behavioral Health Committee purpose was to create a goal, objectives and strategies around access, mental health, substance abuse and suicides.  This group met a total of five times to finalize the dashboard that is presented in the Community Health Improvement Plan (CHIP).  Please review the agendas, meeting minutes and attendance sheets to see how this process formed.  The Behavioral Health Committee created a steering committee to implement the CHIP forward due to the complexity of the priority.  The Steering Committee members include: Beth Derry, Peoria Regional Office of Education; Cheree Johnson, Advocate Hospital; Dean Steiner, Unity Point Health, Diyva Joshi, OSF Healthcare; Joanie Montoya, Advocate Eureka Hospital; Kati Johnston, Peoria Police Department; Mike Eeten, Pekin Police Department; and Nancy Hinnen, United Way with the support of Peoria City/County Health Department.